New Extra Lifer and YouTuber Seeking Advice - General Extra Life Discussion - Extra Life Community Hub Jump to content
PrepareToIndie

New Extra Lifer and YouTuber Seeking Advice

Hello! 

I'm writing this because I would like some feedback. I'm still new to the whole Extra Life thing and I'm forced to work under some restrictions. A little about myself first! I met my wife because of Extra Life and because of that I'm very thankful for this platform. She inspired me to get involved, so in the past I served more as a cheerleader in the background cheering her on. Earlier this year, I helped as she completed one of her incentives (she ate the world's hottest chocolate while being interviewed about Extra Life). While I still want to be her cheerleader, pom poms and all, I also want to contribute. Which bring us to the restriction...

My wife and I live in Mississippi... rural Mississippi at that. As a result, internet options are limited. Streaming just isn't an option where we live and while we would love to one day move to a place with better internet so we can stream, it just isn't feasible at this time. Instead, we've opted to explore different routes to promote Extra Life. My wife has a blog (GamerReverie) and a YouTube channel (same name). I've also started a YouTube channel (PrepareToIndie). Since late last week, I've made it my goal to post videos daily (except for Sunday because that's when we work with the church youth). I want to use my YouTube channel to promote Extra Life but I'm not sure how to grow my channel so that I can use it in such a way. 

Last week, I started releasing my "I love you, Colonel Sanders" Let's Play, as well as a collaborative project (w/ my wife) where we play the cooperative puzzle game, Tick Tock: A Tale for Two. I also started releasing videos for my Code Vein Let's Play.

So, let's get down to brass tacks... here's what I'm asking you good folks for...