Some clarification on how this works, exactly... - General Extra Life Discussion - Extra Life Community Hub Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
djotaku

Some clarification on how this works, exactly...

Hello Extra Lifers!

I have been hearing about Extra Life for a few years now when the Giant Bomb guys talk about their participation. Looked around on FAQs and I'm still a little confused on exactly how this works. I'll be doing my fundraising on a non-standard day because my sister-in-law's getting married on the national day. I'd like to create a team with (at the very least), my brothers. So according to the FAQ it looks like, as a team, we can add up all our hours to 25 hours and it can be over any number of pre-specified days. Is that right? But what happens if we end up playing for somewhere between 25 and 75 hours? (Basically, either we can't make it for the full 25 each or we power through 25 each) If we're each getting pledges per hour, what happens when get get to 25 or beyond, if it's possible?

Thanks for the info!

Hello Extra Lifers!

I have been hearing about Extra Life for a few years now when the Giant Bomb guys talk about their participation. Looked around on FAQs and I'm still a little confused on exactly how this works. I'll be doing my fundraising on a non-standard day because my sister-in-law's getting married on the national day. I'd like to create a team with (at the very least), my brothers. So according to the FAQ it looks like, as a team, we can add up all our hours to 25 hours and it can be over any number of pre-specified days. Is that right? But what happens if we end up playing for somewhere between 25 and 75 hours? (Basically, either we can't make it for the full 25 each or we power through 25 each) If we're each getting pledges per hour, what happens when get get to 25 or beyond, if it's possible?

Thanks for the info!