Need some assistance. - General Extra Life Discussion - Extra Life Community Hub Jump to content

Hello my brothers and sisters of Extra Life! I'm new to all this and i need some assistance with getting started. I own a laptop and PS4 that I game on, but I'm not sure how to get myself set up to get people donating money for the cause. Can anybody provide assistance or send me a link on how to get started? I can stream on my PS4 with the built on capabilities, but I'm not sure what I can use for my PC. Any recommendations? Any help will be much appreciated! 

Hey @Ultshld340! Welcome aboard!

The great thing about Extra Life is that you don't have to stream or "show your work"; you just need to agree to put your passion for gaming to use #ForTheKids

The first step is to set up your fundraising page at www.extra-life.org

Once you've done that, you can customize your page and even your fundraising URL in your Dashboard. For example, I have mine set to www.extra-life.org/participant/NovusOlm

You then share that page link on social media, emails to friends/family, etc, to get donations. Everything is automatic and goes to the hospital so you don't have to handle the funds.

It's as easy as that!

• Like 3

Most people don't make their money from streaming.  I only stream on Extra Life GAme Day in November, and that is for fun.  And it is fun.  There is a lot of content that you can use when you are streaming:

Other forms of fundraising:

• Work, talk about extra life.  Leave flyers laying around if you are allowed to.
  • All social media.  There are Extra Life tools built into your fundraising page to help take advantage of these.  There is also a specific Extra Life app for facebook that you can set up.  There is also a phone app that is very similar if not the exact same thing as the FB app.
  • REach out to your community and find other Extra Life participants.  Perhaps there is even a guild in your area.  Groups can do booths and small events.