Introductions - Washington DC - Extra Life Community Hub Jump to content
Noqerv

Introductions

Hey all,

Since this will be a place to learn about events in the community and get to know each other, I figure this thread will be a good place to drop off a quick intro about yourself.

I'm John, a member of the DC Guild. I'm currently a student at NoVa, and I'm looking to transfer to either MTSU or USC at the end of my time at NoVa. Gaming-wise, I play a lot of League of Legends, Awesomenauts, and TF2. I recently dove into play WoW, and I'm addicted to Osu! as well. I mainly PC game, but I love my SNES, N64 and Genisis still, and I'm very interested in (but have yet to start) tabletop gaming. I enjoy streaming quite a bit, and can't wait for the extra life event in October!

Feel free to find me on any of these sites!

Stream: TRAPLORD

League of Legends: THEBASEDTRAPLORD

Twitter: Noqerv, extralifedc

XBL: GuitarWarrior96

Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/noqerv

Hi there! I'm Kelly aka Capital Gamer and live in DC. I started participating in Extra Life in 2013 and I'm even more motivated for the cause since having my baby girl this past May.

I am mostly a PS3 / PS4 Gamer interested in FPSs, RPGs, indie games and adventure games. I love old school point-and-click adventures and still tool around on my NES and Dreamcast sometimes! I also cosplay, review games, attend cons and support local geekery artists and events through my site, capitalgamer.com. See my social media links below. Happy to be a part of the cause!

-Kelly

www.capitalgamer.com

Capitalgamer.blogspot.com

@CapitalGamerDC

Facebook.com/capitalgamer

Hello! I'm Aladdin. This year (2014) is my first year participating as an Extra Life fundraiser. I'm grateful to have found such a welcoming and inspiring community, and for the opportunity to collaborate with such awesome people for this awesome cause. :D