Introduce Yourself! - Springfield-Holyoke, MA - Extra Life Community Hub Jump to content
DJThunderstix

Introduce Yourself!

Welcome to the Springfield, MA Guild! We're excited to launch the Guild and cannot wait to work with you as we grow the Extra Life program and help the kids we serve.

My name is Liz, and I have the honor of working on the Extra Life team. If you have any questions, please let me know.

Introduce yourself and let's all get to know each other!

• Like 4

Hi there I'm Nathan and I've been doing Extra-life for 4 years now and I really want to make a big push this year and beat all my other year's donations.  

I'm from Chicopee, MA and I'll be attending the guild launch in a couple of weeks.  I would be interested in helping out or applying for one of the leadership roles.  

I really hope to meet some of the local people in the area and start pushing for a great fundraiser in 2016!

A little about me: I'm an army vet (7 years active, 3 in the national guard).  I have a bachelor's degree in Information Systems and a master's in data analytics. Currently working for an industrial manufacturing company doing procurement and inventory management.  Obviously I enjoy video games, I also bowl, golf and love cooking/grilling.

• Like 4

Hey, my name is Tim.  This is my second year of Extra Life, I captain a team called Fritz and the Chaotic Somethings.  We play tabletop games by way of roll20.  Last year I designed a custom 24-hour one shot Scion campaign based on the works of H.P. Lovecraft for our Game Day, and this year I'm working on another custom campaign, this time for Vampire: the Requiem.

I live in Greenfield, MA and was just at the guild launch earlier tonight.  So excited to be a part of this and see how much help it can bring the kids!