Row, row, row your boat, gentely down the "stream" - Knoxville, TN - Extra Life Community Hub Jump to content
arguswolfe

Row, row, row your boat, gentely down the "stream"

Silly title, I know. But then, I'm a silly guy some times.

At the guild meeting on Thursday, I heard a lot of us talking about how we either had been streaming for a while, or were just starting to do streams. There was also a gentleman there who said he would be more than welcome to provide advice and guidelines on streaming to anyone who asked. That being said, I thought it might be a good idea to add this thread to the forum to help make sharing streaming ideas and advice between the guild a bit easier.

Now, I'm very new to the whole streaming game. I started streaming whichever of my games I felt like playing at the time, and more recently decided to narrow my focus to the science fiction genre. I love Sci-Fi, and want to share that love with others, when possible.

Before you ask, the reason I bring this up here is because I also want to be able to use my streaming as a means to help spread awareness of Extra Life to anyone who chooses to view my streams/videos. In order to do that, though, I have to have viewers. So, any advice, stories, suggestions that you other streamers out there have would be greatly appreciated.

In the long run, hopefully we can all help each other, the guild, and Extra Life in general to grow through this incredibly popular form of media.

• Like 1