K8Morosky

Counting the days until ELU 2017!

Guys! Guys! Less than two months until ELU! As I do every year I made a COUNTDOWN TO ELU 2017 Tick tock, the time draws near! Let's share our excitement!

What are you looking forward to most about ELU?

I'm so looking forward to the pin exchange, and I'm super excited that the PA champion is from Pittsburgh this year. We've met with him a few times this year and he's an awesome kid. Also dreaming about shopping and gorging on Cooke's Pies at Disney Springs.  

• Like 2

Looking forward to meeting all those kids and you guys. Last year was my first year and I'm kind of shy and reserved but now I know what to expect and what I'm getting into so it's gonna be even more awesome. 

• Like 1

I don't know what to expect at ELU... but I am sure I will figure out something. This is my first year going and I am really nervous. This will be the first time I am away from my wife and son for an extended period. I am also nervous as I will only know two people down at the event. 

But I plan on bringing some board games with me for the down times, to play a few pick up games.  Well... I think I am going to post up in this forum about bringing games down and if I really need to. LOL 

• Like 1

13 hours ago, Xeserox said:

I don't know what to expect at ELU... but I am sure I will figure out something. This is my first year going and I am really nervous. This will be the first time I am away from my wife and son for an extended period. I am also nervous as I will only know two people down at the event. 

But I plan on bringing some board games with me for the down times, to play a few pick up games.  Well... I think I am going to post up in this forum about bringing games down and if I really need to. LOL 

Don't worry man! You'll leave with dozens of new friends that will feel like you've known them your entire life. Bringing board games would be a great way to break the ice!

On ‎2‎/‎11‎/‎2017 at 11:41 PM, Xeserox said: